Academic Standards Committee

The Academic Standards Committee (ASC) shall consist of eight senators, one of whom must be a student. A representative from the Registrar’s Office shall serve as an ex-officio member. The Chair shall be elected by the committee. The Chair for the following academic year should be elected by the ASC before the end of February. The committee shall review issues and make proposals concerning academic standards. These matters shall include, but not be limited to, standards of academic performance, standards for admission to a degree program and criteria for earning a degree. It shall receive annual or ad hoc charges from the Executive Committee and standards embedded in curriculum proposals from the SCC on such matters as (but not limited to) admissions, entrance, continuation, exit stipulations, or programmatic requirements, for majors.

Kirsten Riegler, Chair ( Please note that the minutes for this committee are within the Full Senate minutes.